125th Birth Anniversary of Ramanujan

Date : 24-Aug-2012

INVITATION             The Government of India has declared 2012-13 as the National Year of Mathematics, as a part of 125th Birth Anniversary of Ramanujan, the Mathematical Genius the world has ever seen. In view of this, the Department of Mathematics of our College is organising a Guest Lecture on 27-08-2012 at 10.30am. in the College […]

St Philomena Store

Date : 20-Aug-2012

St Philomena Store is started functioning in the Campus from 11/08/2012 on the Feast day of St. Philomena. Very Rev. Fr Gerald D’Souza, the Correspondent blessed the store. Prof. Leo Noronha, the Principal of Degree College, Rev. Fr Vijay Lobo, Principal of PU College, Rev. Fr Prakash Monteiro, the Campus Director, the Staff and Students […]

Environmental Awareness Rally by Eco-club

Date : 04-Aug-2012

inaugural function of eco club

Environmental Awareness Rally  was organized  around  St.Philomena College Campus and the Puttur city,  by the departments of Botany ,Zoology and Ecoclub. The programme was initiated by nature song by IBZC students.  Mr.Mohammed Azaruddin (IIIBZC) welcomed the gathering .President of the function Prof. Leo Naronha gave  message‘To live  and let live’ , to students and  to […]

Inaugural Report of the Commencement of M.Sc Physics

Date : 30-Jul-2012

  The inaugural programme of MSc Physics course was held on 25th July 2012, at 10 am in SJM Hall of St. Philomena College Puttur. The programme began with the prayer. Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro, Chairperson, PG Studies in Physics, Professor Leo Noronha, Principal of St. Philomena college and Dr AP Radhakrishna, Head of […]

Report On Student Council Election 2012-13

Date : 16-Jul-2012

Election to the Student council for the Academic year 2012-13 was conducted in St. Philomena College Puttur on Saturday, 30th June 2012. Mr. Shanahfar of III BCA, Mr. Reevan D’Cunha of III B Com and Mr. Sathwik K of III BSW contested for the post of President. Mr. Durgaprasad and Mr. Mohammad Fayeez of III […]

Admissions Open for P.G. Courses!

Date : 06-Jun-2012

  Admissions Open For P G Courses! M.Sc. Physics M.S.W. M.Com. Last Date of Issuing Applications: 15-06-2012 Return of Filled Applications: 30-06-2012 Check P G Courses section for eligibility and other details Selected candidates will be Notified via Phone OR Post. Contact: +91 9449 990 644 / +91 0251-231640  

Roll of Honour – Achievers List

Date : 31-Jan-2012

ROLL OF HONOUR Sl. No. Name of the Candidate Year Course Rank University 1 K.P.L.Moodithaya 1965 B.Sc. IX Uni.of Mysore 2 B.Surendra Rao 1968 B.A. IX Uni.of Mysore 3 B.Krishna Bhat 1969 B.A. I Uni.of Mysore 4 K.S.Chengappa 1973 B.A. III Uni.of Mysore 5 M.Shashikala 1981 B.Sc. IX Uni.of Mysore 6 P.Gangadhara 1982 B.Com. IX […]