Management Fest FACULA-2017 ‘RANG’

Date : 18-Sep-2017







The Department of Business Management, St Philomena College organized FACULA-2017 ‘RANG’ Under Graduate and Pre-University level intercollegiate Management Fest on September 15, 2017 in college auditorium.

The President, Forum of Business Management Teachers, Mangalore University Prof. Chandrashekhar K inaugurated and said, ‘Today we live in a digital world. Entire world is working with knowledge. In the present educational scenario, the principle of survival of the fittest has been replaced by the survival of the fastest.’

The Campus Director Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro participated as the guest of honour and said, ‘Hard work and creativity always leads to success.’ The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha said, ‘When good minds come together great things can happen.’

The Correspondent Very Rev. Fr Alfred J Pinto presided over the programme. The HoD of the Department of Business Management Mr. Radhakrishna Gowda graced the occasion.

Ms. Anuradha Bharadwaj and group performed the prayer. The student coordinator Mr. Sandarsh Rai welcomed the gathering. The President of the Students’ Council Mr. Nixon Joseph proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Fathima Faiza compered the programme.

In the valedictory function, Mr. Vinay Kumar, Assistant Manager, South Indian Bank, Udupi Branch participated as the chief guest. He complimented the all the prize winners of FACULA-2017. The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha presided over the programme.

At the UG level, 12 teams have participated and overall championship was bagged by SDM College (Autonomous) Ujire and the runner up trophy was bagged by Alva’s College Moodbidri. At the PU level, Vivekananda PU College Puttur emerged as the champions and St Philomena PU College Puttur secured the runner up trophy.

The Staff Coordinator Mr. Abhishek Suvarna, Student Coordinator Mr. Sandarsh Rai, Assistant Student Coordinator Nixon Joseph were on the dais.

The Secretary of Management Association Mr. Anthony Shreyas welcomed the gathering.  The Assistant Student Coordinator Mr. Mohammad Shaafi proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Anuradha Bharadwaj compered the programme.