The election to the Students’ Council of academic year 2019-20 was held in St Philomena College Puttur on July 5, 2019.

Mr Nithin H R of III BCom ‘C’ has been elected as the President of the Students’ Council. Mr Abdul Razak M I has been unanimously elected as the Secretary. Ms Sujhna S Rai of III BCom ‘C’ has been elected as the Joint Secretary.

The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha congratulated the newly elected office bearers of the Students’ Council. The Student Welfare Officers Dr K Chandrashekar and Ms Bharathi S Rai coordinated the election proceedings.

Courses that we offer

St. Philomena College was founded by Msgr Antony Patrao who felt that a College in this part of the state would save the people of the inconvenience of moving to distant places for higher education. He set out to realize.