Inauguration of Students’ Council

Inauguration of Students’ Council 2016-17 of St Philomena College Puttur was held on August 8, 2016 in college auditorium.

MLC and Chief Wip of Government of Karnataka Mr. Ivan D’Souza was the inaugurator. He said, ‘The students are the future of this nation. The development of this nation greatly depends upon democratic participation of students in various activities.’

The Principal of St Philomena PU College Rev. Fr Vijay Lobo and Campus Director and Chairman of PG studies Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monterio participated as the Guests of Honour. The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha administered the oath of office. The Correspondent Very Rev. Fr Alfred J Pinto presided over the programme.

Mr. M R Jayakumar Rai, President, Alumini Association and Mr. Ganeh Rao, President, PTA complimented the office bearers of the Students’ Council.

The members of Performing Arts Association presented the prayer song. The Students’ Council President Mr. Rakesh Rao P G welcomed the gathering. The Joint Secretary Ms. Fathima Shirin introduced the chief guest. The Secretary Mr. Jijo Joseph proposed the vote of thanks. Ms. Pavana A G compered the programme.

Notice Board
Latest News
Puttur: Fr Antony Monteiro appointed principal of St Philomena College – Daijiworld

    Puttur, Jan 2: Dr A P Monteiro has been appointed principal of prestigious St Philomena College, Puttur. Fr Dr…

Jan 10, 2022