SPC bagged Mangalore Zone Cricket Championship

IMG_20160224_161315The cricket team of St Philomena College Puttur bagged championship in Mangalore Zone M Dayananda Kamath Trophy-2016 intercollegiate cricket tournament organized by St Aloysius College Mangalore.

The final match was held between St Philomena College Puttur and S D M College of Business Management Mangalore at NITK play grounds Surathkal on February 24, 2016.

In limited over match, St Philomena College team won the toss and decided to bat first. It scored 145 runs losing all the wickets. In reply to this, SDM College of Business Management could score only 135 runs, and thereby, St Philomena college team declared as the champions of the tournament. The captain Mr. Adithya Rai and the all-rounder Mr. Lokesh of St Philomena college team have exhibited extraordinary play in the tournament. The Principal Prof. Leo Noronha, Campus Director Rev. Dr Antony Prakash Monteiro and Physical Education Instructors Mr. Prakash D’Souza and Mrs. Sowmyalatha complimented all the players for their magnificent performance.

Notice Board
Latest News
Puttur: Fr Antony Monteiro appointed principal of St Philomena College – Daijiworld

    Puttur, Jan 2: Dr A P Monteiro has been appointed principal of prestigious St Philomena College, Puttur. Fr Dr…

Jan 10, 2022